Video Presentation of The Writer’s Compass

September 15, 2011, my 45-minute lecture at the Pepperdine Payson Library was videotaped and can be accessed for free here. http://itunes.apple.com/us/itunes-u/nancy-dodd-the-writers-compass/id499064657. The lecture discusses story mapping and the 7 stages.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. patgarcia
    Feb 02, 2012 @ 08:34:54

    Good Morning Nancy,

    I have just finished listening and learning from your workshop on The Writer’s Craft given at Pepperdine University and would like to say thank you for a wonderful class. Yes, it was a class for me also, because I learned so much about what I was doing correctly that I wasn’t quite sure about. I started writing when I was a child and the craft, and the power to write is within me but I’ve never taken any creative writing courses. However, the elements that you talked about are incorporated in my first book that I am in the process of sending off to a publisher who has read it once and would like to see it again. Your talking about the story structure and the hook, and I like that word hook, will help me to examine my novel, once more before I send it out. Once again thank you.
    Ciao,
    Patricia

    P.S. Your workshop was so inspiring that I have downloaded 8 other podcasts from Pepperdine U. Once again thanks and have a great day.

    Reply

  2. howardgirls2003
    May 01, 2012 @ 08:47:41

    This is awesome, thank you so much!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

