Romance Writers at OC

I had a great time yesterday at the OC chapter of the Romance Writers. Really enjoyed doing the presentation and meeting everyone. What a lively and friendly group!!! And very accomplished writers. The number of books published made my head spin.

And after an initial fight with getting my new projector to recognize my computer (that’s what I get for pushing buttons I don’t know what they are for), I only dropped the microphone once–so overall, not as many faux pas. (Smiley face)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. patgarcia
    Apr 15, 2012 @ 14:05:46

    Hello Nancy,
    It is so good to hear from you through your blog. I had wondered how you were doing and it is also great to hear that you had a wonderful presentation with the writers at the OC chapter of the Romance Writers. Romance is my primary genre. I write inspirational, multicultural, romantic suspense and hope that my first book, that is at a publisher in the United Kingdom will be published this year. They do not have a chapter of Romance Writers here in Germany, but I plan to see if I can joing as an online member, living outside of the United States.
    Don’t worry about not figuring your new projector out right away. That has happened to me so many times, and I know a little bit about it. It can happen to anyone, including the so called computer experts.
    I know you gave a great presentation.
    Just wanted to send greetings. Your blogs are postings that I really enjoy reading.
    Ciao,
    Patricia

    Reply

    • Nancy Ellen Dodd
      Apr 15, 2012 @ 14:09:19

      Thank you, Patricia, I always enjoy hearing from you. I’ve been so busy with my screenwriting class and private workshops that I haven’t had as much time to blog.

      I’m trying to post a new writing exercise at thewriterscompass.com, but it is giving me fits.

      Good luck with your book, keep me informed.
      Nancy

      Reply

Leave a Reply

